Orange Cap in IPL 2024

By Sima Rani

Published on:

Follow Us
Orange Cap in IPL 2024

Virat Kohli has made his place at the top of the leaderboard for Orange Cap in IPL 2024 by making 379 runs. Travis Head secures the 2nd position currently and trails Kohli, whereas Riyan Parg secures the 3rd position. Rohit Sharma secures the 5th position in the orange cap leaderboard.

IPL 2024- Who is Orange Cap Holder

  • Virat Kohli is top run scorer in IPL 2024, who make 379 runs in 8 games for royal challengers Bangalore team.
  • Travis, Head from Sunrisers Hyderabad, secured 2nd place by making 324 runs in 6 games.
  • Riyan Parag of Rajasthan Royals secures 3rd position in the orange cap by making 318 runs.
  • Shubman Gill secures 4th place by making 298 runs for the Gujarat Titans team. He also made the 35 in his team to help it win against Punjab Kings in the IPL.
  • Rohit Sharma secures 5th position on the Orange Cap 2024 leaderboard. He makes 297 runs for the Mumbai Indians.
  • Sunil Narine of the KKR team is in 6th position, with 286 runs
  • KL Rahul, as captain of Lucknow Super Giants, scored 82 runs and secured 7th position. He also made 286 runs but at a low strike rate

Among all the top 20 run scorers, Travis Head has the best strike rate, with a remarkable 216. His team players, abhishek Sharma follow close to heels with 215.96, and heinrich klaasen, is on 198.51 of sunrisers.

Orange Cap Players List in IPL 2024  With Most Runs

The orange cap winner has been announced as the one who will make the high score in IPL 2024. From the latest updates,  Virat Kohli is the top run scorer in IPL 2024 and stands at the top of the Orange cap leaderboard. In IPL 2024, Virat Kohli and Travis Head emerged as the top players of the Orange Cap and showed their batting skills and leadership qualities by leading their times with great performance. As the competition is tough, all eyes remain on cricketers as they view Orange Cap 2024 winners.

1Virat KohliRCB379825263.17113150.4361612
2Travis HeadSRH324615054102216391812
3Riyan ParagRR318719763.684161.4222203
4Shubman GillGT298820342.5789146.82692
5Rohit SharmaMI297718149.5105164.0930181
6Sunil NarineKKR286716240.86109176.54282011
7KL RahulLSG286720040.868214325112
8Sanju SamsonRR276717855.282155.0627113
9Sai SudharsanGT269822033.6345122.27283
10Heinrich KlaasenSRH268713553.680198.529263

With the 2024 IPL season seem tough competition among players, the spotlight shifts to esteemed players who have more chances to affect the tournament score.

Leave a Comment